Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Countries and nationalities in Spanish

With globalization the world is constantly changing, we can not expect to reach a country and meet exclusively with native citizens. There are cities like London or New York where the citizens of other countries are a majority. 

For this reason it is important to know the nationalities of different countries in Spanish. Especially ours, to say what country we come from or what nationality we have.

Here we show an image with the most popular countries, but below the photo also showed most nationalities organized by region for easy location. At the end of the article may also be viewed on a video pronunciation of each. In Spanish the adjectives we use for nationalities may vary by gender. Normally the feminine is formed by adding the letter-a to the nationality, for exemple Español will be for a male, Española for a female, if the masculine form ends in "o" then we have to remove it to add the "a".

Countries and Nationalities in Spanish

Alemania (Germany) — alemán 
Argentina — argentino 
Australia — australiano 
Austria — austriaco, austríaco 
Brasil — brasileño 
Bélgica (Belgium) — belga 
Bolivia — boliviano 
Canadá — canadiense 
Chile — chileno 
China — chino 
Colombia — colombiano 
Corea del Norte (North Korea) — nortecoreano, norcoreano 
Corea del Sur (South Korea) — sudcoreano 
Costa Rica — costarricense, costarriqueño 
Cuba — cubano 
Dinamarca (Denmark) — danés 
Ecuador — ecuatoriano 
Egipto (Egypt) — egipcio 
Escocia (Scotland) — escocés 
España (Spain) — español 
Estados Unidos (United States) — estadounidense 
Filipinas (Philippines) — filipino 
Francia — francés 
Gales (Wales) — galés 
Gran Bretaña (Great Britain) — británico 
Grecia (Greece) — griego 
Guatemala — guatemalteco 
Haití — haitiano 
Honduras — hondureño 
la India — indio, hindú 
Inglaterra (England) — inglés 
Irak, Iraq — irakí, iraquí 
Irán — iraní 
Irlanda — irlandés 
Israel — israelí 
Italia (Italy) — italiano 
Japón — japonés 
Marruecos (Morocco) — marroquí 
México, Méjico — mexicano, mejicano 
Noruega (Norway) — noruego 
Nueva Zelanda (New Zealand) — neozelandés 
Nicaragua — nicaragüense 
Países Bajos (Netherlands) — holandés 
Palestina — palestino 
Panamá — panameño 
Paraguay — paraguayo 
Perú — peruano 
Polonia (Poland) — polaco 
Portugual — portugués 
Puerto Rico — puertorriqueño 
la República Dominicana (Dominican Republic) — dominicano 
El Salvador — salvadoreño 
Rusia — ruso 
Sudáfrica (South Africa) — sudafricano 
Suecia (Sweden) — sueco 
Suiza (Switzerland) — suizo 
Taiwan — taiwanés 
Uruguay — uruguayo 
Venezuela — venezolano

No comments:

Post a Comment